A. Berger GmbH

NORD Holding is a trustworthy and pragmatic partner with experience in the SME sector which fosters the company’s further growth benefits.

The Berger Group today focuses on the development and worldwide distribution of fabrics for digital printing and stage and event decoration. This also includes custom-made products and accessories for textile processing for selection at the two sites in Krefeld and Los Angeles. Over 1,000,000 linear meters of fabric with a width up to 5 meters are stored at the central warehouse in Krefeld. 

The highest levels of quality, deliverability and service for the customers, based on extensive expertise in digital printing are central to the Berger Group. The company's strength lies in its speed and the high degree of flexibility. 

The company's roots go back to the late 19th century. The company Schüssler began as a weaving mill in 1890. The company was taken over by A. Berger in 1977, then one of its biggest customers. Until this time the core business had been the classic production of textiles. In 2013 NORD Holding contributed to the further financing of the planned national and international expansion, particularly in the US, as the majority shareholder in the Berger Group. 

Managing Director of A. Berger GmbH

A. Berger GmbH
Investment: Growth Financing
from: 2013 to: 2017
Contact person:
WPascal Keck

WCompany's Homepage
This site is optimized for viewing in portrait mode.
Please rotate your device.

A. Berger GmbH

Die Schwerpunkte der Berger Gruppe liegen heute in der Entwicklung und dem weltweitem Vertrieb von Textilien für den Digitaldruck sowie die Bühnen- und Eventdekoration. Daneben gehören Spezialanfertigungen und Zubehör zur Textilverarbeitung zum Sortiment der beiden Standorte in Krefeld und Los Angeles. Im Zentrallager in Krefeld lagern über 1.000.000 Laufmeter Textilien mit einer Breite bis zu 5 Metern.

Basierend auf einem umfassenden Digitaldruck Know How, stehen für die Berger Gruppe höchste Qualität, Lieferfähigkeit und Service für die Kunden im Mittelpunkt. Die besondere Stärke des Unternehmens liegt in der Schnelligkeit und dem hohe Maß an Flexibilität.

Die Wurzeln des Unternehmens gehen zurück bis ins ausgehende 19. Jahrhundert. 1890 begann die Firma Schüssler als Weberei. 1977 übernahm sie die Firma A. Berger, damals einer Ihrer größten Kunden. Das Kerngeschäft bestand bis dahin in der klassischen Produktion von Textilien. Die NORD Holding hat sich zur weiteren Finanzierung der geplanten nationalen und internationalen Expansion, insbesondere in den USA, im Jahr 2013 mehrheitlich an der Berger Gruppe beteiligt.

Geschäftsführer der A. Berger GmbH

A. Berger GmbH
Beteiligung: Wachstumsfinanzierung
seit: 2013
Ansprechpartner:
WPascal Keck

Wzur Unternehmensseite
Diese Seite ist für die Darstellung im Hochformat optimiert.
Bitte drehen Sie Ihr Gerät.